Our People

We're a small team, supported by a board of nine Commissioners. We're here because we are dedicated to ensuring we can pass a better Aotearoa New Zealand on to future generations. From economics to science and public policy and emissions trading, our team’s backgrounds vary widely.

Our board members come from varying fields such as adaptation, agriculture, economics, mātauranga and the Māori-Crown relationship. Our board is supported by the Pou Herenga, a Māori advisory body that provides expertise and insights related to Te Tiriti o Waitangi/The Treaty of Waitangi and te ao Māori.

Visit the pages below to read more about our board members, Chief Executive, and members of the Pou Herenga.